## WINOOSKI SCHOOL DISTRICT ANNUAL MEETING MONDAY, February 29, 2016

## **MINUTES**

PRESENT: Members of the current Board of School Trustees: Mike Decarreau & Jen Corrigan

Approximately 16 residents of City of Winooski

Sean McMannon, Superintendent Rebecca Goulet, Finance Manager

Jay Lambert served as moderator for the meeting and started the meeting at 7:31 PM. Moderator Lambert stated that there were three items on the warning that required voting from the floor of the public meeting being held.

The first item was the election of a moderator for the public meeting.

A motion was made by George Cross, seconded by Michael Mahoney, and unanimously approved that J. Lambert be elected moderator for fiscal year 2017 starting on July 1, 2016.

Moderator Lambert asked if there were any nominations for District Clerk. Michael Mahoney was nominated for District Clerk by Jim Ticehurst, seconded by George Cross and unanimously elected District Clerk for fiscal year 2017.

A motion was made by George Cross, seconded by Mike O'Brien, and unanimously approved to accept Article II of the warning, the acceptance of the 2016 Annual School Report as presented.

A motion was made by Eileen Mahoney, seconded by Nicole Mace, and unanimously approved to accept Article III of the warning as written.

President of the Board M. Decarreau introduced the FY17 budget to be voted on at the polls on March 1st. Assisted by Sean McMannon, the Superintendent of Schools, President Decarreau briefly outlined the contents of the school proposed budget, addressed several questions related to the budget, and concluded the presentation at approximately 8:16 PM.

J. Lambert stated that the meeting would now be adjourned to Tuesday, March 1st, 2016 to vote by Australian ballot on Articles IV and V of the official warning.

Respectfully submitted, Michael Mahoney District Clerk